BAföG – Universities we are responsible for

Read out and MP3 download   Read out


The Studierendenwerk München Oberbayern is in charge of BAföG applications made by students studying at one of the following universities:

  • Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)
  • Technical University of Munich (TUM)
    (exception: Studentenwerk Niederbayern/Oberpfalz responsible for Straubing Campus;
    this concerns: Renewable Resources, Chemical Biotechnology, Bioeconomy, Biomass Technology, Biogenic Materials)
  • Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences
  • Rosenheim Technical University of Applied Sciences
  • Academy of Fine Arts Munich
  • University of Music and Theatre Munich
  • University of Television and Film Munich
  • Munich School of Politics and Public Policy at the TU Munich
  • Munich School of Philosophy
  • Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences - Weihenstephan (Freising) Campus
    (Stw Erlangen/Nürnberg responsible for Triesdorf Campus)
  • Katholische Stiftungshochschule München University of Applied Sciences
  • International University SDI München
    (only university education, otherwise local authorities responsible)
  • Hochschule der Bayerischen Wirtschaft
  • Munich Business School
  • University of Applied Management Ismaning
  • Hochschule für den öffentlichen Dienst in Bayern
  • University of the Bundeswehr Munich
  • New European College GmbH München
  • EU Business School Munich GmbH
  • Educational institutes for psychotherapy (see list below)


Institutes for Psychotherapy

Funding is also available for students studying at the following institutes for psychotherapy (psychological psychotherapist or child and adolescent psychotherapist):

  • Akademie für Kinder- und Jugendpsychotherapie GmbH Osnabrück
  • Akademie für Psychoanalyse und Psychotherapie München e. V.
  • AsysTh Ausbildungsinstitut für Systemische Psychotherapie GmbH
  • Bayerische Private Akademie für Psychotherapie (BAP) GmbH
  • Centrum für Integrative Psychotherapie CIP GmbH
  • C. G. Jung-Institut München e. V.
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Verhaltenstherapie (DGVT) e.V.
  • DGVT-Ausbildungsakademie gemeinnützige GmbH Tübingen und sämtliche Kooperationspartner
  • GST Gesellschaft für systematische Therapie und Beratung GmbH
  • IFT-Gesundheitsförderung GmbH
  • Institut für Psychotherapie am kbo-Isar-Amper-Klinikum
  • Münchner Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Psychoanalyse e. V. (MAP)
  • Münchner Lehr- und Forschungsinstitut (LFI) der Deutschen Akademie für Psychoanalyse (DAP) e. V.
  • MUNIK Münchner Universitäres Institut für Kinder- und Jugendlichenpsychotherapie-Ausbildung
  • MUNIP Münchner Universitäres Institut für Psychologische Psychotherapie Ausbildung
  • Schön Klinik Institut für Psychotherapie (SKIP)
  • vfkv Ausbildungsinstitut München (AIM) gGmbH
  • Zist Akademie für Psychotherapie gemeinnützige GmbH

Campuses of International Universities

We are furthermore responsible for students studying at international campuses of universities from the EU or their cooperation partners. This only applies after having been explicitly assigned by the Bavarian State Ministry of Science and the Arts, and is executed only if the campus is operated in the state capital of Munich or the administrative district of Upper Bavaria.

Acceptance of the Globe Business College Munich into our area of responsibility is currently being examined.

Further Offices in Charge

The following links provide information on the offices in charge of

*) as well as academies offering degrees equivalent to a university degree